Simon Humphries - Failsafe

About Simon Humphries

Failsafe are an English melodic rock band whose current line up has been together since 2005, although the foundations of the band were laid in 2000. They are based in and around Preston, England. So far they have released three albums independently, with their third produced by Dave Eringa.

The Artisan 30 blew me away as soon as I switched it on. It gave me the clean sound I'd wanted to hear for ages, warm yet clear with just the right amount of breakup.