artist 15 emulated out

General Discussion Forum - Voice The Sound In Your Head
Post Reply
User avatar
PhatPhish
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:37 pm
Location: North East England
Contact:

Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:03 pm

I'm considering a new amp, and the Artist 15 is on my shortlist. One of the features I use quite a bit on my HT5 is runningthe emulated out to a PC for recording, while the amp is on standby so nothing coming out of the speaker (very useful for playing late at night).
I notice that the Artist 15 has an emulated out - are you able to control whether or not the speaker is active while using that?

User avatar
thephantum
Posts: 1160
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:42 pm
Location: Virginia, United States

Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:15 am

Yes. Just set the master volume to zero.

57Stratman
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 11:06 am

Wed Apr 06, 2016 11:40 am

Great question and thx for the answer. I'm expecting my 15 to arrive in a day or two, and will be using it when recording to go direct into my TASCAM DP-32, and sometimes mic-ed. This helps.

Hopefully the manual accompanying the 15 will be written well and be informative?

Any thoughts on my recording plan?

K

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests