Loopers

Have a question about your Blackstar, or want to know more about our products? - check out our Products discussion board!
Post Reply
aestewart
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:20 pm

Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:31 pm

Any recommendations for loopers ($100 or less) to use with a Fly 3? Playing a Gibson 335, but looking for minimum minute loop... Any loopers that don't work or not recommended?

User avatar
flimbo
Posts: 240
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:53 pm

Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:44 pm

The Fly 3 doesn't have an effects loop.

User avatar
Sonofarich
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:00 am

Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:42 pm

I think he's talking about loop/looper pedals - like Digitech Jam Man, Boss Loop Station, etc.

No experience...good luck.

User avatar
thephantum
Posts: 1273
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:42 pm
Location: Virginia, United States

Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:03 pm

In terms of bang for your buck, it's the Boss RC-1 Loop Station or the Digitech JamMan Express XT. Both are $100 and both are similar in terms of features. The Boss has up to 12 minutes of recording time vs the Digitech at only 10 minutes. However, the Digitech can sync with other Digitech loopers. So it's expandable, which is a plus.
WARNING: Tube amps contain LETHAL voltages, even long after they have been unplugged. If you are not familiar with how to safety work on high voltage circuits, then PLEASE don't die...take it to a tech.

User avatar
flimbo
Posts: 240
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:53 pm

Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:23 pm

Because the amp doesn't have an effects loop, all loops and overdubs will have the same sound as whatever the amp is set to. You won't be able to use different sounds in the loops. That's what I was meaning.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests