Artist 15 Effects Loop not working

General Discussion Forum - Voice The Sound In Your Head
Post Reply
Jay Wolfe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:45 pm

Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:27 pm

the effects loop on my amp is apparently not working. Is there a switch on it to turn it on and off? Even a guitar plugged straight into the return gives nothing.........

User avatar
8len8
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 8:26 pm

Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:10 am

Unless there’s a switch on the outside of the amp there is no switch.

What makes you think it’s the loop? If a guitar into the return makes no sound then your power tubes may be bad. Does the amp work with nothing plugged into the loop?

Jay Wolfe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:45 pm

Wed Jan 02, 2019 10:35 pm

the amp works fine with nothing in the loop - I just had the power tubes replaced. If I throw a single pedal into the loop it doesn't work. Nothing comes out of the amp when anything is plugged into the loop

retroz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 9:51 pm

Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:52 pm

Without stating the obvious here, does the pedal have batteries in it or connected to a power supply?
I had no sound in mine & it turned out the power supply to my delay unit was not plugged in, even though it was in the effects loop, there was no sound at all.

Useemann
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:08 am

Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:48 am

I just had the same when I tried using the loop for the first time. Plugged the cable into the loop return and nothing happened...
Then I brought the amp to repair. When it came back after two weeks the guy said that they found nothing wrong but, by the way: there must be a plug in the input jack while using the effects loop...

Tested - works!

I read the manual before I put the amp to the service and afterwards again: NOTHING MENTIONED!

Maybe an idea to update?!

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests