PCB HT1 Combo fits in a HT1 Head ?

Discussion - HT-1 amplifiers
Post Reply
interinvicto
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:22 pm

Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:51 pm

I have both Ht1 (Combo and Head)... The head is more noisy even with the same tubes and its more old too. My question is if the PCB board can be adapted for HT1 head, or the size is completely different (bigger on combo because the speaker circuit) ? Can i cut some wires of specker an put the PCB on head?

Thanks

User avatar
Uffingdon
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 12:00 am
Location: Far Side Of Nowhere

Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:38 pm

From my understanding the combo and head are exactly the same internally.
The speaker wires from the combo PCB would just need to be connected to the speaker out socket in the head.
Then again why don't you just hook up the combo which has a speaker out socket to the your cabinet, best of both worlds with no hassle.
For every mountain I climb why is there always a bigger one on the other side!

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests