HT40 MkII - possible to access boost without the FS14?

Discussion - HT Venue amplifiers. Inspiration from Studio to Stage.
Post Reply
Stugatzo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:44 pm

Mon Dec 10, 2018 8:04 pm

Hi all.
Wondering if there's another footswitch option for the MkII series to access the boost function?
The supplied switch does enough in terms of channel and voice, but i'd like to be able to boost as well.
Thoughts?

User avatar
8len8
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 8:26 pm

Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:21 am

What footswitch connectors/jacks are on the amp?

Stugatzo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:44 pm

Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:43 pm

8len8 wrote:
Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:21 am
What footswitch connectors/jacks are on the amp?
there are inputs for a two-way switch (which is supplied) and a five way switch.
Both inputs on the amp are 1/4" TRS .

SKIDFX
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 2:49 am

Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:46 pm

I would like the wiring diagram to build my own if anyone comes across it thanks to share it!

I feel like it may be just like the switch between the OD voicings. There is a distinct volume increase there.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 12 guests