HT1R where is the reverb unit located?

Discussion - HT-1 amplifiers
Post Reply
jaymenon
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:54 pm
Location: Wales

Fri Oct 07, 2016 5:54 pm

I wonder is it:

a. Between the preamp and poweramp sections (where a series effects loop would be)
(or)
b. After the power amp section (since it is a low power amp), such that the reverb is applied after power tube saturation...

Expert opinions deeply appreciated.

User avatar
Uffingdon
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 12:00 am
Location: Far Side Of Nowhere

Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:13 pm

I'm no expert but I guess it's between the pre and poweramp because when using the emulated out the poweramp section isn't working but the reverb does, but hey what do I know :?:

User avatar
thephantum
Posts: 1160
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:42 pm
Location: Virginia, United States

Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:17 pm

That's correct, it's after the preamp and prior to and the emulated output. Thus it's also before the the power amp.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests