Speaker Load

Discussion - HT-1 amplifiers
Post Reply
jimbomcmucka
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 5:42 pm

Sun Apr 28, 2013 5:54 pm

Hi All,

I am looking at purchasing a HT-1 head as a recording amp to go straight into my focusrite 2i2 Audio interface.

My question is, can the amp run safely with no speaker attached and Di'd straight into the 2i2?

The guy in the store said that it could, however I wanted to check as I haven't ready anything about the HT-1 having a load-bearing capabilities.

Thanks in advance for your help.

James

RiveraMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:01 pm

Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:16 am

Hi,
I have the same question.
For safety I keep it plugged in my cab, even when I play through headphones or my recording setup, but it would be nice to know if I could carry this sweet little amp around without the cab...
so... bump...
best
RiveraMan

RiveraMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:01 pm

Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:29 am

What a little research can do:
just found this
http://www.blackstaramps.com/forum/view ... run#p12915

So, the answer to our question should be yes, it should indeed be safe to play the head without a cab attached...
best
RiveraMan

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests